Course of study: CACHE Level 2 

Why did you come to KCC?

I live quite further away, but I was looking around Colleges near my area, but they didn’t do the course I specifically wanted to do and then I came across this College and it did the exact course that I wanted to do and I applied.

What do you think is the best thing about this course?

I get to learn about children and how they learn and interact with others. I get to gain new skills and I am able to practice these skills in a work setting. This gives me a better chance of getting a job in the future.

What do you like the most about the College?

It’s the location and it’s not difficult for me to travel to compared to some of the other colleges near my area. There is also a good environment at the College. The staff are very good and they help me out quite a lot.

What is your biggest achievement while studying?

I have gain more confidence. At the beginning I was really shy and did not talk to anyone. Since I have been at KCC I have gained my confidence and I have made friends in my class. I have met people and shared experiences with people that I wouldn’t normally hang out with.

What are you going to do after your course ends?

I have not decided yet. I am either going to continue onto Cache Level 3 at the College or I am going to have a gap year and get some more work experience, so I can get a job and earn myself money, and then return to study level 3. Hopefully, at some point, I am considering to do a degree at University in Early Years.

What is your goal?

I am hoping to get a really good job in childcare. Not necessary in a nursey, but maybe as a nanny, a babysitter, or a childminder.